ICYM Is Final Stage Of RM6 Million Hotel Takeover At Jonker Walk


The International College of Yayasan Melaka (ICYM) is in the final stage of taking over a hotel worth RM6 million on Jonker Walk here.

ICYM Chief Executive Officer Datuk Saroni Judi said the takeover of the 82-room hotel in the tourist belt is expected to be finalised by month-end.

He said the hotel would play an important role in the teaching process of the various courses offered under ICYM's School of Hotel and Tourism Management (SHTM).

"ICYM will ensure that the hotel continues to operate as normal to facilitate teaching through a 'hands-on' experience for students.

"With the hotel, ICYM will be able to provide exposure to the hospitality industry as well as tourism at all times for the students, without just waiting for them to do so during their practical training," he told Bernama.

The SHTM offers various programmes in the hotel and tourism sector such as Diplomas in Culinary Arts, Hotel Management, Tourism Management and a Certificate in Hotel Management.

"The SHTM emphasises learning and teaching that embraces all theoretical and practical aspects in line with industry needs for graduates of quality and skills," said Saroni.

He said apart from the hotel being acquired, ICYM has also spent about RM1 million to build a kitchen at its hostel in Bachang Permai, to fully prepare the students in the field.

He said the "ICYM Kitchen" which began operations in April this year has facilities such as stoves, a micro-wave ovens, a refrigerator for use in the preparation of food, making pastries or cakes.

The SHTM has about 300 students at present and six teaching staff and 17 students will graduate at the 12th ICYM Convocation on next Monday.

"ICYM is aiming for 400 students next year to enter the various fields of study under the SHTM," said Saroni.

ICYM, established more than 17 years ago is an institution of higher learning under the Yayasan Melaka and has about 3,500 students in various fields of study. -  BERNAMA


divider 75d41

Tawaran Khas untuk lepasan SPM/STPM/STAM/Diploma/Matrikulasi/Asasi Sempena Ulang Tahun ke 20 ICYM

  1. Biasiswa Penginapan dan Pengangkutan bagi Program Diploma dan Ijazah
  2. Pembiayaan/Penajaan Penuh daripada PTPK bagi Program Sijil


Langkah 1, Biasiswa - Klik Sini
Langkah 2Pilih Program

Foundation / Diploma Foundation In Information Technology Foundation In Management Diploma In Entrepreneurship Diploma In Marketing Diploma In Accountancy Diploma In Islamic Financial Planning Diploma In Culinary Arts Diploma In Hotel Management Diploma In Tourism Management Diploma In Animation Technology Diploma In Media Technology Diploma In Theatrical Arts And Technology Diploma In Multimedia Technology Diploma In Information Technology Diploma In Computer Networking Diploma In Cyber Security Diploma In Electrical Technology Diploma In Industrial Electronic Technology Diploma In Early Childhood Education Diploma In Guidance & Counseling Diploma In Aircraft Maintenance Technology Kerjasama Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Diploma In Technology Management (UTM) Diploma In Technology Management (Accounting) (UTM) Diploma In Computer Science (Information Technology) (UTM) Sarjana Muda Sains (Pembangunan Sumber Manusia) (UTM) Sarjana Muda Pengurusan (Pemasaran) (UTM) Sarjana Muda Sains Komputer (Perisian Grafik & Multimedia) (UTM) Sarjana Muda Sains Komputer (Rangkaian & Keselamatan) (UTM) Professional License Aircraft Maintenance License Technician (AML-T) DCAM-PT-66 CAT A1 Aircraft Maintenance License Engineer (AML-E) DCAM-PT-66 CAT B1-1 Sijil Kemahiran Malaysia (SKM) / Short Course Lukisan Pelan Senibina / Juruteknik Elektrik / Teknologi Automotif / Pembuatan Pastri Program Tajaan Ground Handling Management (GHM) PTPTN Bahagian Pengurusan Kemasukan Pelajar UPU KWSP YAYASAN PENERAJU UPEN PTPK TAPEM YAYASAN NEGERI ZAKAT MARA UNIVERSITI ISLAM ANTARABANGSA MALAYSIA (IIUM) UNIVERSITI KEBANGSAAN MALAYSIA (UKM) UNIVERSITI KEBANGSAAN MALAYSIA (UKM) UNIVERSITI MALAYA UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA KELANTAN (UMK) UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA PAHANG (UMP) UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA PERLIS (UNIMAP) UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA SABAH (UMS) UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA SARAWAK (UNIMAS) (KOTA SAMARAHAN) UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA TERENGGANU (UMT) UNIVERSITI PENDIDIKAN SULTAN IDRIS (UPSI) UNIVERSITI PERTAHANAN NASIONAL MALAYSIA UNIVERSITI PUTRA MALAYSIA (UPM) UNIVERSITI SAINS ISLAM MALAYSIA (USIM) UNIVERSITI SAINS MALAYSIA (USM) UNIVERSITI SULTAN ZAINAL ABIDIN (UNISZA) UNIVERSITI TEKNIKAL MALAYSIA MELAKA (UTEM) UNIVERSITI TEKNOLOGI MALAYSIA (UTM) UNIVERSITI TEKNOLOGI MARA UNIVERSITI TUN HUSSEIN ONN MALAYSIA (UTHM) UNIVERSITI UTARA MALAYSIA (UUM)